Board of Directors

Our library is led by a volunteer Board of Directors that oversees the library's funds, long-range plan, and policies. Library Board members are elected for four-year terms and are eligible to serve two consecutive terms. Current library board members are:

  • Kevin LaFollette, Chair
  • Kevin Dolan, Vice-chair
  • Chris Bowden, Treasurer
  • Melissa Ware, Secretary
  • Rev. Cornelius Holmes
  • Dr. Gene Quarles
  • Dana Wells
  • Latanya Weeden

The Library Board meets quarterly on the third Wednesday in July, October, January, and April at 4:00 p.m. The meetings are open to the public. Copies of meeting minutes and agendas are available here.

Are you interested in serving on the Library's Board of Directors? We'd love to hear from you. We are seeking diverse board members who are ready to lead the way for a strong and vibrant public library in Essex County.  If you want to share your experiences with our Library Board, please use the contact form below.